Why does it take me so long to make one card??

I sat down this evening around 5:30 p.m. to create a sticker to put on the back of all my cards that says my name with a cute little image and its now 1:45 a.m! I made the stickers using some square Avery labels and their online label making software, but then decided I would rather have them circular so I played a bit more and then used my 1 1/4 in circle punch to punch them out.  As I was tossing all the scraps from the labels I got to thinking about how the leftover parts would make nice templates for some stamping….6 hours later I have completed ONE card!!! I can’t figure out why it always seems to take me so long. Maybe it’s because I’m somewhat new to card making or I’m so indecisive…lol.  Anyways I am mostly pleased with the final design and I definitely think I am getting better and more creative. I still am having a hard time getting a clean stamped image. I tried using the Adirondack ink in Pebble for the words, but it was too light and so then I tried to restamp it in Colorbox’s Espresso pigment ink, but didn’t get it lined up correctly.  Below are pictures of the card and the supplies I used:

 

Collage 2013-03-03 01_55_26

 

 

The polka dot paper is my own creation using white card stock 4×6 notecard and the leftovers of the square labels.  I took a make up sponge and randomly wiped the Pebble and Sushine Yellow inks into the circles then peeled up the labels…wah la! Polka dot paper in what every color I need. Then I played around with the layout, colors, stamps and sentiment.  The flowers and sentiment are on dimensionals so they add another layer of interest to the card.

 

20130303_011440

Happy Saturday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jared & Amber
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 19:00:19

    Wow, you did a great job! I really like your cards.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

